If all else fails, always have a consolation prize.

Nothing new or significant to report really, but I’ve definitely been thinking about and pondering this cycle.

Today is 10DPIUI, 11DPTriggerShot. It’s too early to tell if I’m pregs, I realize, but I’m thinking I’m not. I’ve had a couple period-y feeling cramps here and there (and you know we ALL know exactly what our period cramps feel like), and well, I just have this feeling that it’s going to come sooner or later. I’m not devastatingly disappointed, probably because I’ve spent such a great deal of time contemplating that outcome and how I will handle it. I’ve decided that if my period does indeed come, I’m going to be excited if it comes AFTER 12 DPiui (you hear that, period? Any time AFTER 12 DPiui!). I will consider this good news because it means my LP is a good length and that’s one less thing for me to worry about. I’ve decided that rather than sit here and contemplate whether or not I’m pregnant, I’ll just assume I’m not (not pregnant until proven pregnant by the court of RE blood work) and contemplate how long I can go before the period arrives, and be relieved, rather than bummed out, when it does show up (unless, of course, it shows up tonight or tomorrow, in which case I’ll be doubly bummed for having a  sub-optimal LP AND not being pregs… but I’m hoping this isn’t the case). Consider it my consolation prize this time around.

6 thoughts on “If all else fails, always have a consolation prize.

  1. Just wanted to say, I have 4 kids, and each time I was pregnant, I always THOUGHT my period was coming, I have extremely long period (haven’t had one since August, I think) so when I was pregnant with my second child I didn’t find out until I was over 6 weeks, because I thought for two weeks it was my period about to come. So keep the faith!

    • Haha, no worries. I actually didn’t even notice because I was too busy feeling encouraged by your comment! I always appreciate people’s stories like that. While it’s unlikely that I will be so fortunate in that way, I’m glad to have another thread of hope to cling to for a little while. And hey, I MIGHT fall into that category after all. We’ll just have to see. : )

Leave a Reply

