Beta #2

HCG: 512

Progesterone: 27

I’m WAY excited about the HCG, and the progesterone is good, but I’m not sure what it means if the progesterone has gone done a couple units. I’m hoping nothing bad! I was curious about whether the HCG was strong or not, and so I googled… duh… and found this calculator:

Woo! See that green line?! That's me!

Source

So that’s where we’re at. I’m still hesitant to announce it on my other blog, and plan on waiting until after our first ultrasound on Nov. 9 to mention it over there. Please bear with me while I still share things over here.

As for any symptoms, there’s nothing too bad to complain about. I’m super tired a lot. My boobs are HUGE and sore-ish. I’ve had some indigestion, and more than anything I’ve had cramps. They feel exactly like period cramps, and they come and go- never lasting super long.

For now I’m just sitting around waiting, feeling pretty much the same as before, like nothing has changed, but somehow everything has changed.

6 thoughts on “Beta #2

  1. Yay! That is a great beta! My RE always said that progesterone can vary. He told me that progesterone levels drop and rise (kind of like a blood sugar would). I think it is only bad if it really, really drops low (his cut-off was always 14).

    I’m SO excited for you!!

  2. Congrats!! The higher the beta goes the better!! Are you on progesterone? If not, you may want to ask your RE. Progesterone is a BIG factor in making or breaking a pregnancy. Evidently too much is not a problem (since I am injecting myself with 2cc a night and mine was 49 and they didn’t budge about the dosage) but not enough can spell trouble. It’s an easy fix though so I would ask just to be sure.

    • Dr. isn’t concerned about my progesterone. I’ve never ever been put on progesterone supplements as my LP has never been problematic- always long enough for sufficient implantation, etc.. They say as long as it stays elevated now, the size of the number doesn’t matter. I’m not concerned about it any longer after I talked to them about it today, as long as it’s staying up! Thanks for your input though.

  3. OH! WHAT!!! I go away for a few days and come back to see this news!!! This is great to come back to, may the numbers keep going up, and healthy happy things happen from here on!!!!

Leave a Reply

